The Pacific Masters Swimming is a 501c(3) non-profit corporation. Our governing structure includes a Board of Directors, also known as the Executive Committee (EC), consisting of elected officers and chairs of a number of committees.

This Executive Committee includes the Chairperson/President, the Vice President for Pool Meets, the Vice President for Open Water, the Vice President for Clubs and Coaches, the Vice President for Communications and Technology, the Secretary, the Treasurer, and the Past Chair. 

Meet the Pacific Masters Leadership Team

Ian King

Chris Ottati
Office Administrator and Registrar

Phyllis Quinn
Past Chair

Laura Holmes-Shope
Financial reporting to the committees, reconciliation of bank accounts, review of USMS registration statements, annual financial reporting to USMS, tax documents, budget, reimbursements

Sally Guthrie
Meeting minutes

Steve Cutting
Manages the scheduling of all Pacific Masters Swimming events

Chad Holbrook
VP for Pool Meets
Sanctions, Recognition, Event Scheduling, Officials, Meet Evaluations, Equipment, Timing and CPU, Mentoring

Ahren Lehnert
Meet Operations Coordinator

David Benjamin
Officials Chair

Rebecca Friedlander
VP for Open Water
Sanctions, Event Scheduling, Event Evaluations, Safety, Equipment, Timing and CPU, Mentoring

Michael Moore
VP for Communications and Technology
Website, Update (e-news), Contract Scope, Editorial Policies, Standards, Feature Ideas

Update Editors
Edit bi-weekly emailed Pacific Masters Update newsletter

Shari Cruse
VP for Clubs and Coaches
Clinics, Mentoring, Advocacy, Club Support, Coach Support, Fitness Programs


Past Chairs:
Phyllis Quinn
John King (2016-2019)
Peter Guadagni
Michael Moore

Past Treasurers:
Teddy Palmer
Kildine Harms

Past Administrators:
Charlene O'Brien
Nancy Ridout

Past Secretaries:
Ian King
Leianne Crittenden

Past VP Pool Meets:
Matt Roper
John Morales

Past VP Open Water:
Ali Hall
Dean Atchison
Phyllis Quinn

Past VP Communications and Technology:
Clare Kubiak
Bob Anderson

Past VP Clubs and Coaches:
Carol Nip
Stu and Mary Kahn